The Jacob Shneiderman Group

This event has passed.
Please see the events listing for upcoming events.
Event Dates
Oliver Colvin Recital Hall (1W)
1140 Boylston Street
United States

Jacob Shneiderman Group is a jazz fusion quartet comprised of Oriol Cardoso on saxophone, Hidemi Akaiwa and Dava Giustizia on keys, Ransom McCafferty on drums, and Jacob Shneiderman on bass. Jacob is a multi-instrumentalist and composer from Los Angeles, California, currently studying at Berklee College of Music. His influences for this project include fusion groups from the 1970s ’til today, including Chick Corea and Return to Forever, Weather Report, Donny McCaslin, Kneebody, Hiromi, and R+R=NOW.

Jacob’s compositions try to emulate his favorite jazz and fusion artists, while also implementing sounds of the music of today. While Jacob is the bandleader, each member of the band’s compositions are featured and the arrangements are created together by the band. Jacob Shneiderman Group plays a variety of original compositions and reimagined standards, as well as free improvisations, inviting collaboration and showcasing each member’s sounds and improvisational styles.