Aaron Hayashi: The Music of the SFJAZZ Collective

This event has passed.
Please see the events listing for upcoming events.
Event Dates
Wednesday / March 27, 2019 / 4:00 pm
Berk Recital Hall
1140 Boylston Street
United States

In his first recital, Aaron Hayashi joins friends to perform the music of the SFJAZZ Collective, a highly regarded eight-piece jazz group from San Francisco, California. The set will include sophisticated arrangements and compositions by Miguel Zenón, Sean Jones, Stefon Harris, and others.

The band features Richard Stanmeyer (trumpet), Sam Spear (alto saxophone), Hayashi (tenor saxophone), Dean Scarlett (trombone), Luke Glavanovits (vibraphone), Karen Shiraishi (piano), Jaden Raso (bass), and Michael Arnold (drums).

Student Recitals

Get More Information

By requesting information from Berklee, you will receive emails about our educational programs, student resources, facilities, and more based on your selections.